Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
Leo Treyzon, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Leo Treyzon, MD

Gastroenterologist & Clinical Nutrition Specialist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers & West Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

65 total reviews

Dr. Leo Treyzon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 65 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leo Treyzon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda V.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr. Treyzon is a great listener, and excellent diagnostician--qualities which, in addition to his in-depth expertise, make him an excellent physician!
Paige C.
Submitted 09/11/19
The staff was amazing, after my breath test I easily booked a consult and diagnoses were given ! Was a wonderful experience !
Audrey A.
Submitted 09/01/19
Dr. Treyzon and his assistant were wonderful to work with. They spent a great deal of time with me, listened intently to all the details of my long history with SIBO/IBS-c, and looked over the many pages of medical information I brought in.I felt they were very thorough. They answered all my questions, and Dr. Treyzon even returned my follow-up call to him with-in an hour of me leaving a message!! He has an easy on-line message system where he can communicate with his patients. He's extremely accessible, which I truly appreciate. I'm already seeing some positive results from a medication he prescribed!
Faisal A.
Submitted 08/30/19
Best Dr. I've known until today
Matthew S.
Submitted 08/15/19
I've seen dozens of doctors over the course of my lifetime, and Dr. Treyzon is hands down the most empathetic one I've met thus far. He not only is extremely intelligent, but also is incredibly innovative, and constantly looking towards the most novel methods of diagnoses and treatments, whether they be pharmacological, surgical, etc. Additionally, he is also extremely timely in regards to his email responses, and to that same point, possesses exceptional communication skills. The end product is excellently delivered healthcare, and so you will absolutely be satisfied if you entrust him with your GI care.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 08/02/19
Dr. Treyzon is a caring and compassionate doctor who takes great interest in his patients. He responds quickly to emails and has great advice and referrals if needed . I happen to have several friends that see Dr. Treyzon and we all feel so lucky to be in such great hands!
Luigi M.
Submitted 08/02/19
Very good and pleasant experience. Dr. Treyzon and his staff were attentive and listened well to my symptoms. They were very helpful in allowing me to better understand the issues I may have. The plan of action all made sense and I look forward to healing and working with Dr. Treyzon in the process.
Susan M.
Submitted 07/26/19
I am so grateful to have Dr. Treyzon as my doctor. He listens carefully and is an excellent diagnostician. His staff is caring and professional. I highly recommend him.
EVA G.
Submitted 07/04/19
DR.TREYZON IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ,CARING AND TAKING HIS TIME TO TALK TO YOU.HE IS MY DOCTOR FOR YEARS NOW AND I CAN JUST TELL ONLY GOOD THINGS ABOUT HIM. HE RESPONDS TO YOUR E-MAILS FAST, TO GET AN APPOINTMENT IS EASY. THE STAFF HIS WORKING WITH IS GREAT.I CAN JUST RECOMMEND HIM.
Sabrina C.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Treyzon is a truly caring, open minded and informed doctor. He even returns your calls after hours. He is especially great with SIBO. I highly recommend him.
Larry B.
Submitted 05/08/19
As usual, Dr. Treyzon took me on time and answered most of my questions and was very reassuring. However, I have a number of questions about my treatment that I need answered and thought I would get it in writing before I left office. I wouls appreciate it if he would call and answer those questions. When do I start Flagel and Difaxin? Must I take Align when I take Flagel? How long do I stay on Difaxin/Flagel program? Thanks Larry Berkowitz 323-935-2366
Masa S.
Submitted 05/03/19
Dr. Treyzon was highly recommended by two different friends, so I decided to go see him after struggling with symptoms for the past 6 months, even though I proactively sought an opinion of another Gastro specialist! Dr. Treyzon is by far the most competent specialist I have seen, and has a great bedside manner!
Nassir S.
Submitted 04/27/19
productive
Dennis S.
Submitted 04/24/19
Glad to spend time with explaining exams
Kristen R.
Submitted 04/19/19
As someone who has dealt with gastrointestinal issues for over 15 years, and several doctors within that time, it was refreshing to meet with Dr Treyzon. For the first time in my experience, a doctor looked at my entire medical history, and sat with me for more than a few minutes, to really understand my history and symptomology. He took the time to ask how my physical health has impacted my mental/social health. While I don’t know the future outcome regarding my health, I do know that I feel hopeful for the first time in a while. He was professional, knowledgeable, and took time to explain, and summarize the plan moving forward. I highly recommend Dr Treyzon, and his office for your medical needs.
Kendra M.
Submitted 04/19/19
I was very pleased with my service. Dr. Trayzon is both kind and thoughtful. I never feel rushed and I feel like he’s actually listening to my concerns and is equally concerned about finding a resolution.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 04/10/19
Mark M.
Submitted 04/05/19
Caring, competent, and efficient solution to my emergency situation done in a most professional way
Asis D.
Submitted 02/27/19
Dr. Treyzon listens, is very methodical in his approach to treatment, clearly explains his approach and provides hope for resolution of health issues. The doctor and his staff conduct themselves very professionally and utilize technology efficiently to benefit the customer. The cost to visit is worth every cent.
Stephanie M.
Submitted 02/27/19
I have been a patient of Dr.Treyzon for many years now. He is always compassionate, patient and on point. He is fabulous at integrating all other medical problems and addressing how this affects the current gastrointestinal situation. He is a brilliant, caring doctor.

Insurances We Work With

Here is a list of just some of the plans we work with -- depending on your insurance plan, your co-pay due upon the visit is variable. You might be responsible for a small co-pay like $10, or you might be responsible for the full amount. It is dependent on your insurance unmet deductible, which insurance network you are in, and other insurance factors. Please contact our office if you have any questions. We can verify on the phone what your co-pay would be. Please note that we are not contracted with Medicare. If a claim is submitted to your insurance, we submit the necessary billing forms ourselves.

Aetna
AFTRA
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Cigna
Director's Guild (DGA)
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
United Healthcare
Writers Guild