Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Leo Treyzon, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Leo Treyzon, MD

Gastroenterologist & Clinical Nutrition Specialist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers & Santa Monica, Los Angeles, CA

74 total reviews

Dr. Leo Treyzon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 74 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leo Treyzon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cristina B.
Submitted 04/03/20
I've been a patient of Dr. Treyzon since 2014, a year where no Gastroenterologist would "dig deep" enough to find out the root of the problems I was having. No other Doctor has shown the amount of care I have received from him, and still do up until this day. When you don't know what's happening to your body and you have fear of the unknown, having a Doctor that has great communications skills, treats you accordingly, and has amazing bedside manners is the most important tool you can have in order to overcome a health situation. I'm forever grateful for crossing paths with Dr. Treyzon and his amazing staff.
Astrid B.
Submitted 03/18/20
I have an astounding gratitude towards Dr. Treyzon for accomplishing a mission I have traveled to many doctors for years trying to find answers from. I feel obliged that he has given me answers after all of the suffering I have endured for so so long. Thank you so much doctor.
Jillian G.
Submitted 03/13/20
doctor took time with me.. he listened to what i had to say. he gave me more than one solution for my problem. and explained a lot of stuff about my condition i din't know
Carsten C.
Submitted 03/05/20
Amazing visit, extremely attentive and helpful. Gave me hope that I will get better and the tools to do so.
Evan W.
Submitted 02/20/20
Dr. Treyzon, Leo, is probably about the best doctor I've ever received care from. The operative word is "care", which was immediately apparent from the my first visit. I cannot emphasize enough how smart he is, how companionate he is, what a great communicator and caregiver he is. Anna and Amie on his staff are made from the same "stuff". Think of it, you don't feel well, you don't know what's wrong, you need someone who can help you find answers and give you comfort and peace. I promise you, they listen, they care and they over communicate! I've lived it with Dr. Treyzon for almost two years now. I feel so lucky to have him as my doctor. Thanks Dr. T.
Ronni W.
Submitted 02/20/20
Very careful and caring. Explains everything in great detail, which is much appreciated.
Alex C.
Submitted 01/24/20
I’ve only had an initial consultation, but was impressed with Dr. Treyzon’s compassion, the time he spent with me and the information he shared regarding what could be done about my situation. He was very professional and affable and I left his office feeling in time I would be feeling a lot better with him as my doctor.
Linda V.
Submitted 01/10/20
Always a great experience, and painless!
Jill P.
Submitted 11/26/19
N/A
Linda V.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr. Treyzon is a great listener, and excellent diagnostician--qualities which, in addition to his in-depth expertise, make him an excellent physician!
Paige C.
Submitted 09/11/19
The staff was amazing, after my breath test I easily booked a consult and diagnoses were given ! Was a wonderful experience !
Audrey A.
Submitted 09/01/19
Dr. Treyzon and his assistant were wonderful to work with. They spent a great deal of time with me, listened intently to all the details of my long history with SIBO/IBS-c, and looked over the many pages of medical information I brought in.I felt they were very thorough. They answered all my questions, and Dr. Treyzon even returned my follow-up call to him with-in an hour of me leaving a message!! He has an easy on-line message system where he can communicate with his patients. He's extremely accessible, which I truly appreciate. I'm already seeing some positive results from a medication he prescribed!
Faisal A.
Submitted 08/30/19
Best Dr. I've known until today
Matthew S.
Submitted 08/15/19
I've seen dozens of doctors over the course of my lifetime, and Dr. Treyzon is hands down the most empathetic one I've met thus far. He not only is extremely intelligent, but also is incredibly innovative, and constantly looking towards the most novel methods of diagnoses and treatments, whether they be pharmacological, surgical, etc. Additionally, he is also extremely timely in regards to his email responses, and to that same point, possesses exceptional communication skills. The end product is excellently delivered healthcare, and so you will absolutely be satisfied if you entrust him with your GI care.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 08/02/19
Dr. Treyzon is a caring and compassionate doctor who takes great interest in his patients. He responds quickly to emails and has great advice and referrals if needed . I happen to have several friends that see Dr. Treyzon and we all feel so lucky to be in such great hands!
Luigi M.
Submitted 08/02/19
Very good and pleasant experience. Dr. Treyzon and his staff were attentive and listened well to my symptoms. They were very helpful in allowing me to better understand the issues I may have. The plan of action all made sense and I look forward to healing and working with Dr. Treyzon in the process.
Susan M.
Submitted 07/26/19
I am so grateful to have Dr. Treyzon as my doctor. He listens carefully and is an excellent diagnostician. His staff is caring and professional. I highly recommend him.
EVA G.
Submitted 07/04/19
DR.TREYZON IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ,CARING AND TAKING HIS TIME TO TALK TO YOU.HE IS MY DOCTOR FOR YEARS NOW AND I CAN JUST TELL ONLY GOOD THINGS ABOUT HIM. HE RESPONDS TO YOUR E-MAILS FAST, TO GET AN APPOINTMENT IS EASY. THE STAFF HIS WORKING WITH IS GREAT.I CAN JUST RECOMMEND HIM.
Sabrina C.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Treyzon is a truly caring, open minded and informed doctor. He even returns your calls after hours. He is especially great with SIBO. I highly recommend him.
Larry B.
Submitted 05/08/19
As usual, Dr. Treyzon took me on time and answered most of my questions and was very reassuring. However, I have a number of questions about my treatment that I need answered and thought I would get it in writing before I left office. I wouls appreciate it if he would call and answer those questions. When do I start Flagel and Difaxin? Must I take Align when I take Flagel? How long do I stay on Difaxin/Flagel program? Thanks Larry Berkowitz 323-935-2366

Insurances We Work With

Here is a list of just some of the plans we work with -- depending on your insurance plan, your co-pay due upon the visit is variable. You might be responsible for a small co-pay like $10, or you might be responsible for the full amount. It is dependent on your insurance unmet deductible, which insurance network you are in, and other insurance factors. Please contact our office if you have any questions. We can verify on the phone what your co-pay would be. Please note that we are not contracted with Medicare. If a claim is submitted to your insurance, we submit the necessary billing forms ourselves.

Aetna
AFTRA
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Cigna
Director's Guild (DGA)
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
United Healthcare
Writers Guild