Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Leo Treyzon, MD

Gastroenterologist & Clinical Nutrition Specialist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers & Santa Monica, Los Angeles, CA

83 total reviews

Dr. Leo Treyzon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 83 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leo Treyzon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rosemary S.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr. Leo Treyzon is an excellent doctor, and I am grateful his is mine. He is knowledgeable, responsive, thorough, and kind. He makes you feel safe when you are vulnerable.And, he goes the extra mile to make sure he is doing all he can to diagnose and treat you. And, that is a gift. I know I have chosen the doctor I need, not only for the above reasons, but because of the staff he has chosen to help him and me. They all are exceptional, efficient, and caring. Thank you all, you have my trust, and my thanks!
Joanne C.
Submitted 08/21/20
Dr Treyzon was very friendly, patient and thorough in questions, listening and answers to ensure he gets all relevant data, understanding and cautious about necessary vs. unnecessary tests carrying their own liabilities - measuring that against their necessity. Great doctor. I feel totally confident in him and his recommendations.
Stephanie P.
Submitted 07/24/20
Great visit, he was very explanatory and took his time and the office was very good at their covid precatution, felt very safe.
Anita O.
Submitted 06/25/20
Dr Treyson is one of the best doctors I’ve encountered in my lifetime. He’s caring, thorough and attentive. I felt better right away, because he prepared a great plan to ensure fast treatment for current symptoms while setting me up a long term successful outcome.
Michelle A.
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr. Treyzon was thorough and helpful and prompt and expertly prepared to deal with my issue. My first visit with him was terrific.
Greta D.
Submitted 06/04/20
During Covid 19 Dr Treyzon did Telehealth visits to address concerns. He is thorough, very caring and responds right away. He is an amazing doctor.
Mark T.
Submitted 05/14/20
Had a great, informative Zoom call with the doctor.
Kattu K.
Submitted 05/06/20
Very satisfied
Jessica R.
Submitted 04/15/20
Dr. Treyzon was, as always, very thoughtful and detailed about my issue.
Cristina B.
Submitted 04/03/20
I've been a patient of Dr. Treyzon since 2014, a year where no Gastroenterologist would "dig deep" enough to find out the root of the problems I was having. No other Doctor has shown the amount of care I have received from him, and still do up until this day. When you don't know what's happening to your body and you have fear of the unknown, having a Doctor that has great communications skills, treats you accordingly, and has amazing bedside manners is the most important tool you can have in order to overcome a health situation. I'm forever grateful for crossing paths with Dr. Treyzon and his amazing staff.
Astrid B.
Submitted 03/18/20
I have an astounding gratitude towards Dr. Treyzon for accomplishing a mission I have traveled to many doctors for years trying to find answers from. I feel obliged that he has given me answers after all of the suffering I have endured for so so long. Thank you so much doctor.
Jillian G.
Submitted 03/13/20
doctor took time with me.. he listened to what i had to say. he gave me more than one solution for my problem. and explained a lot of stuff about my condition i din't know
Carsten C.
Submitted 03/05/20
Amazing visit, extremely attentive and helpful. Gave me hope that I will get better and the tools to do so.
Evan W.
Submitted 02/20/20
Dr. Treyzon, Leo, is probably about the best doctor I've ever received care from. The operative word is "care", which was immediately apparent from the my first visit. I cannot emphasize enough how smart he is, how companionate he is, what a great communicator and caregiver he is. Anna and Amie on his staff are made from the same "stuff". Think of it, you don't feel well, you don't know what's wrong, you need someone who can help you find answers and give you comfort and peace. I promise you, they listen, they care and they over communicate! I've lived it with Dr. Treyzon for almost two years now. I feel so lucky to have him as my doctor. Thanks Dr. T.
Ronni W.
Submitted 02/20/20
Very careful and caring. Explains everything in great detail, which is much appreciated.
Alex C.
Submitted 01/24/20
I’ve only had an initial consultation, but was impressed with Dr. Treyzon’s compassion, the time he spent with me and the information he shared regarding what could be done about my situation. He was very professional and affable and I left his office feeling in time I would be feeling a lot better with him as my doctor.
Linda V.
Submitted 01/10/20
Always a great experience, and painless!
Jill P.
Submitted 11/26/19
N/A
Linda V.
Submitted 10/04/19
Dr. Treyzon is a great listener, and excellent diagnostician--qualities which, in addition to his in-depth expertise, make him an excellent physician!
Paige C.
Submitted 09/11/19
The staff was amazing, after my breath test I easily booked a consult and diagnoses were given ! Was a wonderful experience !

Insurances We Work With

Here is a list of just some of the plans we work with -- depending on your insurance plan, your co-pay due upon the visit is variable. You might be responsible for a small co-pay like $10, or you might be responsible for the full amount. It is dependent on your insurance unmet deductible, which insurance network you are in, and other insurance factors. Please contact our office if you have any questions. We can verify on the phone what your co-pay would be. Please note that we are not contracted with Medicare. If a claim is submitted to your insurance, we submit the necessary billing forms ourselves.

Aetna
AFTRA
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Cigna
Director's Guild (DGA)
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
United Healthcare
Writers Guild