4.93/5
Leo Treyzon, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Leo Treyzon, MD

Gastroenterologist & Clinical Nutrition Specialist located in Cedars Sinai Medical Towers & West Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

57 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Leo Treyzon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leo Treyzon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
EVA G.
Submitted 07/04/19
DR.TREYZON IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ,CARING AND TAKING HIS TIME TO TALK TO YOU.HE IS MY DOCTOR FOR YEARS NOW AND I CAN JUST TELL ONLY GOOD THINGS ABOUT HIM. HE RESPONDS TO YOUR E-MAILS FAST, TO GET AN APPOINTMENT IS EASY. THE STAFF HIS WORKING WITH IS GREAT.I CAN JUST RECOMMEND HIM.
Sabrina C.
Submitted 06/12/19
Dr. Treyzon is a truly caring, open minded and informed doctor. He even returns your calls after hours. He is especially great with SIBO. I highly recommend him.
Larry B.
Submitted 05/08/19
As usual, Dr. Treyzon took me on time and answered most of my questions and was very reassuring. However, I have a number of questions about my treatment that I need answered and thought I would get it in writing before I left office. I wouls appreciate it if he would call and answer those questions. When do I start Flagel and Difaxin? Must I take Align when I take Flagel? How long do I stay on Difaxin/Flagel program? Thanks Larry Berkowitz 323-935-2366
Masa S.
Submitted 05/03/19
Dr. Treyzon was highly recommended by two different friends, so I decided to go see him after struggling with symptoms for the past 6 months, even though I proactively sought an opinion of another Gastro specialist! Dr. Treyzon is by far the most competent specialist I have seen, and has a great bedside manner!
Nassir S.
Submitted 04/27/19
productive
Dennis S.
Submitted 04/24/19
Glad to spend time with explaining exams
Kristen R.
Submitted 04/19/19
As someone who has dealt with gastrointestinal issues for over 15 years, and several doctors within that time, it was refreshing to meet with Dr Treyzon. For the first time in my experience, a doctor looked at my entire medical history, and sat with me for more than a few minutes, to really understand my history and symptomology. He took the time to ask how my physical health has impacted my mental/social health. While I don’t know the future outcome regarding my health, I do know that I feel hopeful for the first time in a while. He was professional, knowledgeable, and took time to explain, and summarize the plan moving forward. I highly recommend Dr Treyzon, and his office for your medical needs.
Kendra M.
Submitted 04/19/19
I was very pleased with my service. Dr. Trayzon is both kind and thoughtful. I never feel rushed and I feel like he’s actually listening to my concerns and is equally concerned about finding a resolution.
Jennifer W.
Submitted 04/10/19
Mark M.
Submitted 04/05/19
Caring, competent, and efficient solution to my emergency situation done in a most professional way
Asis D.
Submitted 02/27/19
Dr. Treyzon listens, is very methodical in his approach to treatment, clearly explains his approach and provides hope for resolution of health issues. The doctor and his staff conduct themselves very professionally and utilize technology efficiently to benefit the customer. The cost to visit is worth every cent.
Stephanie M.
Submitted 02/27/19
I have been a patient of Dr.Treyzon for many years now. He is always compassionate, patient and on point. He is fabulous at integrating all other medical problems and addressing how this affects the current gastrointestinal situation. He is a brilliant, caring doctor.
Nicole M.
Submitted 02/19/19
Dr Treyzon is an excellent doctor explaining procedures before hand, listening, giving detailed advices
Emerald J.
Submitted 02/15/19
Dr. Treyzon is the first doctor I have seen who approaches every complaint I have with care and expertise. He takes my concerns seriously, no matter how seemingly insignificant. I am always treated with respect by him and his office staff. I would never go anywhere else.
Joanne P.
Submitted 02/14/19
Very pleasant visit. Dr. is professional, respectful and very caring. I felt when he was speaking to me, he only cared about my concerns at the moment!
Grant S.
Submitted 02/14/19
Dr. Treyzon was amazingly thorough. He walked me through all treatment options, patiently answered all questions, and followed up on a Saturday! Could not recommend more highly.
Benjamin K.
Submitted 02/14/19
Was treated quickly and with great care.
Lauren L.
Submitted 11/29/18
Leo is extremely knowledgeable and offered several paths for me to follow. He is patient and spent a long time dealing with my chronic SIBO problem.
Susan G.
Submitted 11/15/18
excellent. dr. treyzon was kind and encouraging and he told me everything i needed to know.
Wendy H.
Submitted 11/11/18
Dr Treyzon Provides level of care that is extraordinary. He is a kind and caring Dr.Very well respected by his peers. He listens and takes a complete history before providing his opinion. He is a rare breed and I feel So very lucky he leads my health team. He has gone out of his way numerous times to solve my medical issues. He also thinks In am integrative fashion and is on cutting edge of new and innovative technologies.

Insurance Accepted

Here is a list of just some of the plans we accept, please contact our office if you have any questions.

Aetna
AFTRA
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Cigna
Director's Guild (DGA)
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
United Healthcare
Writers Guild
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location