Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

Leo Treyzon, MD

Gastroenterologist & Clinical Nutrition Specialist located in Cedars-Sinai Medical Towers & Santa Monica, Los Angeles, CA

87 total reviews

Dr. Leo Treyzon always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 87 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Leo Treyzon below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julie C.
Submitted 07/27/18
Dr. Treyzon is a real first class doctor! He's very professional, but more importantly he's extremely compassionate with a lot of empathy! He's always gotten to the bottom of my abdominal issues, where other doctors have been unsuccessful. There's no doubt his rating should be a 5+!!!
Cindy B.
Submitted 07/26/18
I can't remember when I've felt that appreciated as a patient! Everyone was kind, respectful....now, here's hoping this horrible bacteria goes away FAST!
Rick C.
Submitted 07/25/18
Dr Treyzon is the best
Silvio D.
Submitted 07/18/18
Dr.Treyzon found right away my problem. He was able to determine with accuracy how to solve it. Very organized and precise I am new again after my visit. There is no word to say how grateful I am
David G.
Submitted 07/17/18
Dr. Treyzon is truly one of the best Doctors I’ve ever been to. He takes the time to listen and truly find out what your medical issues are so he can help you get on the road to recovery right away. I wish all the doctors I’ve been to were as awesome as he is! I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Lawrence B.
Submitted 07/16/18
On time, precise instructions. I have every confidence in Dr. Treyzon and his staff. Starting new regimen with Flagel today for 10 days and will report back
Richard D.
Submitted 06/25/18
Treyzon is a great doctor because , he treats patients, not illnesses. This has become a rarity in today’s practice of medicine in America . Thankfully we have a few doctors who have managed to combine their knowledge with their intuition, doctors who have the ability to truly see patients . My only regret is that his office does not take my insurance.
Daniel Z.
Submitted 06/24/18
I’ll write a review later Dr Treyzon. I’m also happy to do a video testimonial for the site if you want one. Anything you need, I’m game to help
Diane G.
Submitted 06/18/18
Dr Trezon spent a lot of time with me explaining my options for the future.
Pam D.
Submitted 06/07/18
Extremely professional, knowledgeable, clean office, such a great Dr!
Kenneth G.
Submitted 06/06/18
Dr. Treyzon and his staff (Anna) were very nice, professional and thorough. They were easy to talk to, have a good sense of humor, understood my concerns and are addressing them accordingly.
Muriel A.
Submitted 05/21/18
Great Doctor, very kind, calm, he explains very well in simple words and know how to make you feel confident.
Susan G.
Submitted 05/20/18
as always, dr. treason was a wonderful listener and he provided me with a number of possibilities for lessening my symptoms. he's the best!
Kristine S.
Submitted 04/03/18
Dr. Treyzon is always so nice and takes time with you.
Jeff R.
Submitted 03/21/18
Dr Treyzon quickly found the problem and the solution to my digestive mystery. Thank you for everything.
Victoria R.
Submitted 03/18/18
I traveled across country from NY to see Dr. Treyzon after five years of GI appointments and tests with no results. I had even traveled to The Mayo Clinic and Cleveland Clinic. Dr. Treyzon did not minimize my pain or tell me it was “psychological.” I believe what makes Dr. Treyzon unique is that he “digs much deeper.” He relies more on patient symptoms than on test results and radiology reports. Even though my radiology reports were “normal,” Dr. Treyzon looked at the imaging himself and identified abnormalities that had been identified as “within normal range.” He acknowledges that we are all unique, and a small abnormality can cause pain. He treated me based on his instincts and followed up often. If one thing did not work he tried something else. He genuinely wanted me to feel better, and he continued to work on my “puzzle” until it was solved. I am feeling much better based on Dr. Treyzon’s medical and dietary advise. Dr. Treyzon always responds promptly, even on nights and weekends. He is the most thorough and kind doctor I have met. I would travel across country to see him again and highly recommend him to anyone struggling with unresolved GI issues.
Hera T.
Submitted 03/16/18
Dr Treyzon is a fantastic, knowledgeable physician and most importantly a wonderful person.
Polin M.
Submitted 03/08/18
Dr. Treyzon is by far one of the best doctors I have ever been to. He is extremely knowledgeable, responsive and dedicated to helping his patients. He went the extra mile to help me through a complex medical issue recently and I’m extremely grateful for the personalized attention I received. I highly recommend Dr. Treyzon. He’s truly one of the best!
Tamara B.
Submitted 03/07/18
My daughter has relocated to Los Angeles, and after my hounding request for her to find a trusting physician, she delayed the dreaded search. After the umpteenth call ( a three hour time difference most were middle of the night calls causing my heart to skip a beat) from her asking me ( WebMD) to diagnosis her abdominal pain, it was time for this Mother Bear to put on her research hat and find a doc. Within our immediate family, there is a history of a severe gastrointestinal disease, and I have always held my breath when any of my kids complain of abdominal pain. While I feel I know the best of the best doctors in our hometown and surrounding regions of the Midwest, on the West Coast I was swimming in uncharted waters. I made a few calls to our doctor friends, but no one had any recommendations. So, after reading reviews and searching educational /medical backgrounds, Dr. Treyzon continually came up with all positives. So, I took a stab in the dark and called to schedule an appointment. BINGO, I hit the lottery with this one!!!! Dr. Treyzon was more thorough than any doctor we had ever encountered. He did not treat her like a number, but as if she was his on ly patient. Blood work detected an unknown infection not related to anything intestinal. He immediately called her himself with her results, gave her some suggestions for treatment and a referral for a doctor who specialized in that issue. Here’s what is most impressive, Dr. Treyzon did not just pass her off to the next guy BUT ordered another test that found the culprit causing the infection. He then ordered the appropriate antibiotic to treat the infection. Unfortunately, several days into taking the antibiotic she had a relatively unusual allergic reaction. On a Saturday, she calls his office leaves a message and he personally (almost immediately) returned her call from a conference he was attending out of town. He conferred with two other doctors at this conference to confirm that his plan for treatment was the best course of action. THEN, the very next day he texted to check to see if she was improving. Trust me when I say, I have worked with many doctors over the years for myself and ailing family members with severe health issues. In my time, I have encountered and have some wonderfully talented physicians to assist in our health care. But, the personal attention and focus that Dr. Treyzon has provided to my “little girl” (although an adult always my “little girl”) was unspeakably the most remarkable display of human kindness/concern we have ever had a physician display. If there are classes on physician/patient interactions, Dr. Treyzon should be that role model for such a course. Probably should be teaching such a class, but let us not lose him to the academic world. Although I have not personally met Dr. Treyzon, I get a full report (because I ask my daughter 110 questions, with eye rolls I can feel through the phone) from my daughter. Dr. Treyzon, I give you a 100% for exceptional patient care and treatment. From a worrying mother, thank you for taking such concern and great care of her.
Elmira D.
Submitted 01/06/18
Dr. Treyzon ROCKS!!! He found the root cause of my GI problem. I had been to many GI doctors in the past, none of them had been able to help me. None! I had given up. I found Dr. Treyzon through an email list I'm on for a region in LA. As soon as someone asks for a GI doc recommendation, at least 5 different people respond, all highly recommending Dr. Treyzon - and no one else. Dr. Treyzon performed 2 procedures on me (both went flawless) and both showed no signs of any problem. Other doctors would have stopped right there, but not Dr. Treyzon, he ran a more comprehensive test and discovered the source of my problem. I am very grateful to him for that. He treats you like you're his only patient. I send him an email and in no time he responds! I don't know how he does it. Unbelievable. Dr. Treyzon, thank you so much for being such an awesome doctor. My hat's off to you!

Insurances We Work With

Here is a list of just some of the plans we work with -- depending on your insurance plan, your co-pay due upon the visit is variable. You might be responsible for a small co-pay like $10, or you might be responsible for the full amount. It is dependent on your insurance unmet deductible, which insurance network you are in, and other insurance factors. Please contact our office if you have any questions. We can verify on the phone what your co-pay would be. Please note that we are not contracted with Medicare. If a claim is submitted to your insurance, we submit the necessary billing forms ourselves.

Aetna
AFTRA
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Cigna
Director's Guild (DGA)
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
United Healthcare
Writers Guild